Forgiven : Ruth Sutton


It is 1947 in the north of England. Jessie Whelan has survived by guarding the secret that could ruin her life, but the strain is taking its toll. Against the dark backdrop of cold, rationing and threats to her job she is offered security and affection, but at what price?

‘Forgiven’ is part 2 of the trilogy set ‘Between the Mountains and the Sea’ on the west coast of Cumberland, telling the story of Jessie Whelan’s life, loves, risks and challenges. It’s a wonderful read for anyone who loves a good story, well-told about strong, proud women, glorious landscape and England’s industrial past.




Book Links
Amazon Author Page
On Amazon UK
On Amazon


Forgiven : Ruth Sutton

More Great Reads: