The Detour : Jennifer AmmoscatoMichael Garland is so good at getting lost that the thirty-year-old coder lives an almost virtual life. He works from home, shops exclusively online—and does not drive.

The poor man is shocked to discover his mother’s last wish is that he bring her ashes in the old family Volvo from San Francisco to her childhood hometown of Lebanon, N.H.

Guilt for reaching his mother’s deathbed too late will fuel the trip—with additional gas supplied by his mother’s Pug, Puddles, he must bring along.

Armed with a GPS, a series of ever-more detailed lists, and the support of his best friend, Savannah, he embarks on an emotional side trip that will change his life.

“A story told with sensitivity, warmth and humour and with a main character you can’t help but love. The Detour is one for fans of Graeme Simsion and Gail Honeyman.” – Tess Woods, Harper Collins author, Love and Other Battles, Love at First Flight

Book Links
Website
Twitter
Instagram
Amazon Author Page
On Amazon

The Detour – A Road Trip with My Mom, Her Pug & a 1986 Volvo : Jennifer Ammoscato

More Great Reads: